top of page

About LL Soares

LL Soares is a writer, editor, and film critic. He won the 2012 Bram Stoker Award for his first novel, LIFE RAGE. His other novels include the novels ROCK 'N' ROLL, HARD, BURIED IN BLUE CLAY, and the just released novel TEACH THEM HOW TO BLEED.

Other books include the story collection IN SICKNESS (with Laura Cooney); the novellas GREEN TSUNAMI (with Laura Cooney) and BREAKING EGGS (with Kurt Newton), and NIGHTMARE IN GREASEPAINT (with G. Daniel Gunn) which was included in the novella anthology CHILDHOOD FEARS; and numerous short stories and film reviews

For more than 10 years, he wrote the Stoker-Nominated film review column CINEMA KNIFE FIGHT with Michael Arruda, Daniel G. Keohane, and others.

He lives in the Boston area.

About: About
bottom of page